christmas with my girls

Decorating my house for christmas is our favorite season to celebrate with crafts and creativity.  My best friend Sammie is always here to give a helpin’ hand and always makes for a goofy night.  In past years we did a lot of chain link madness everywhere but as I get older I realize less is more.  This year we didn’t go so crazy with the paper crafts but with organizing the room and opening the space up so the lights really pop!  Also by making  “semi-diy” is more cost effective and puts less stress on things not turning out right the first time.

This year I dressed up a plain wreath at low cost, bought plain garland to string lights to and made a handmade bow for around the front window, Sammie made paper snow flakes, and we put up the tree with a variety of light blue and silver ornaments.

Tip:  A good habit to get into is buying ONE special, maybe even over priced ornament to start slowly but surely a fantastic collection for the years to come.  This year I bought a set a three mushroom ornaments with a clip at the bottom to easily clip to the tree.  I decided to decorate my small silver tree with mushrooms, I love em.

EDIT:  I’m still on the hunt for the perfect tree topper so for now, it is bare.

IMG_2076 IMG_2037-1 IMG_2061 IMG_2089-1 IMG_2091 IMG_2097 IMG_2101 IMG_2102 IMG_2106 IMG_2113 IMG_2121 IMG_2071-1-1 IMG_2084 IMG_2087 IMG_2123

One thought on “christmas with my girls

  1. Sooo pretty! I wanted to do some nice decorations this year, but I feared our kittens would demolish them! Love the simple mushroom tree:) Just so elegant and beautiful!

Leave a Reply

